Flor

Flor

44 thoughts on “Flor

  1. A beautiful photo – from the flower and the foliage, this looks like the Persian silk tree (Albizzia julibrissen). It’s a gorgeous small tree: I’ve got one in my front yard, and I get a lot of comments from passers-by (and I give away a lot of seeds as a result!).

      • No worries. 馃檪 They have seed cases that look rather like long, dried-out beans, and the flowers have the texture of fine silk thread, hence the name. I got mine as a seedling from my mother, who grew a lot of them over the years, both in the garden and from seed to give away to people.

Leave a Reply

